Marion to Bermuda Cruising Yacht Race

Contact Us

Race Administrator:Nan Johnson
administration@marionbermuda.com
Executive Director:Allan McLean
director@marionbermuda.com
Participation Chair/Mentoring:David Risch
participation@marionbermuda.com
Race Discussion Group:Dan Cooney
http://www.racetobermuda.ning.com
Safety at Sea Symposium:Ed Stott
symposium@marionbermuda.com
Race Questions:race@marionbermuda.com
Race Book Advertising,
Sponsorship:
Ed Stott
Ed@StottMarketing.com
Public Relations/Media:Ray Cullum
marketing@marionbermuda.com
Registration:Alan Minard
race@marionbermuda.com
Race Officer and Scoring:George Gardner
george.gardner3@gmail.com
WebmasterRichard Robbins
richard@rjrwebdesigns.com
Newsletter/Social MediaLisa Gabrielson
editor@marionbermuda.com

Organizing Committee

The Marion Bermuda race has been blessed historically with a large number of very talented and capable board members and volunteers who work tirelessly to make the race a success. Well over 100 dedicated volunteers are drawn from the ranks of these three organizations, most of who have been involved in their respective roles for a number of years, and as a result carry out their responsibilities with efficiency and enthusiasm. The Marion Bermuda Cruising Yacht Race Association is comprised entirely of volunteers from the three organizing clubs: Beverly Yacht Club, Blue Water Sailing Club and the Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club.

Executive Committee
Allan McLeanRace Executive Director
Nan JohnsonAdministration
Charles DunstanBermuda Operations
Willie ForbesCompliance
 Marketing
David RischParticipation Chair/Mentoring
George GardnerRace Operations and Scoring
Alan MinardRegistration
Ed StottSafety at Sea
Deb GayleTreasurer
David PattonTrustee Chair
Commodores
Lawrence C. HallBYC Commodore
Mark GabrielsonBWSC Commodore (November, 2014)
Ed FariesRHADC Commodore
Trustees
David PattonTrustee Chair and Commodore Blue Water Sailing Club
Charllie BascomTrustee
Jack BraitmayerTrustee
John CareyTrustee
Tom FarquharTrustee
Willie ForbesTrustee
Mark GabrielsonTrustee
Graham QuinnTrustee
Buddy RegoTrustee
Henry RobertsTrustee
Organizing Committee
Andrea ArnoldGraphic Designer
Nick BrownBermuda/RHADC Marina Manager
Nancy CorkeryTrophies
Tommy DickinsonTrustee
Christine DoleHospitality
Les DoleMarion Dockmaster
Charles DunstanBermuda Operations
Janis DunstanBermuda/RHADC Duty Desk
John EdwardsBermuda/RHADC Trophies
Sandy GascoigneBermuda/RHADC Administration
Paul GoldbergInspections Chair
Fran GrenonPhotographer
Anne HallisBermuda/RHADC Functions
Bonnie KirchnerBYC Liason
Bill KnuffRace Book Editor
Dean LavoieBeverly Yacht Club Manager
Sarah MitchellBYC Duty Desk
Bill MoonanRace Start/Patrol
Eugene RaynerFinish Line Chair
Sam VineyardAcceptance Chair
Allen WalkerBermuda/RHADC General Manager
Steve WoodworthTrade Show Manager
Beverly Yacht Club
Marion, Massachusetts USA
Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club
Paget, Bermuda
Blue Water Sailing Club
Boston, Massachusetts USA

Thank You to Our 2013 Sponsors

6

?>