Marion to Bermuda Cruising Yacht Race

Contact Us

Race Administrator:Nan Johnson
Executive Director:Allan McLean
Participation Chair/Mentoring:David Risch
Race Discussion Group:
Safety at Sea Symposium:Ed Stott
Race Book Advertising,
Ed Stott
Public Relations/Media:Ray Cullum
Registration:Alan Minard
Race Officer and Scoring:George Gardner
WebmasterRichard Robbins
Newsletter/Social MediaLisa Gabrielson

Organizing Committee

The Marion Bermuda race has been blessed historically with a large number of very talented and capable board members and volunteers who work tirelessly to make the race a success. Well over 100 dedicated volunteers are drawn from the ranks of these three organizations, most of who have been involved in their respective roles for a number of years, and as a result carry out their responsibilities with efficiency and enthusiasm. The Marion Bermuda Cruising Yacht Race Association is comprised entirely of volunteers from the three organizing clubs: Beverly Yacht Club, Blue Water Sailing Club and the Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club.

Executive Committee
Allan McLeanRace Executive Director
Nan JohnsonAdministration
Ed FariesBermuda Operations
Willie ForbesCompliance
Ray CullumMarketing
David RischParticipation Chair
Paul GoldbergInspections/Mentoring
George GardnerRace Operations and Scoring
Alan MinardRegistration
Ed StottSafety at Sea
Deb GayleTreasurer
David PattonTrustee Chair
Lawrence C. HallBYC Commodore
Mark GabrielsonBWSC Commodore
Ed FariesRHADC Commodore
David PattonTrustee Chair
Charllie BascomTrustee
Jack BraitmayerTrustee
John CareyTrustee
Ray CullumTrustee
Charles DunstonTrustee
Tom FarquharTrustee
Willie ForbesTrustee
Mark GabrielsonTrustee
Alan MinardTrustee
Graham QuinnTrustee
Buddy RegoTrustee
Organizing Committee
Andrea ArnoldGraphic Designer
Nick BrownBermuda/RHADC Marina Manager
Nancy CorkeryTrophies
Christine DoleHospitality
Clare Healy FoleyHospitality
Les DoleMarion Dockmaster
Ed FariesBermuda Operations
Janis DunstanBermuda/RHADC Duty Desk
John EdwardsBermuda/RHADC Trophies
Wendy AgustusBermuda/RHADC Administration
Paul GoldbergInspections Chair/Mentoring
Fran GrenonPhotographer
Anne HallisBermuda/RHADC Functions
Barrett LevensonBYC Liason
Nan JohnsonAdministration/Marion Logistics
Bill KnuffRace Book Editor
 Beverly Yacht Club Manager
Sarah MitchellBYC Duty Desk
Caroline BolickBYC Duty Desk
Bill MoonanRace Start/Patrol
John CooperFinish Line Chair
Sam VineyardAcceptance
Graham QuinnAcceptance
Allen WalkerBermuda/RHADC General Manager
Beverly Yacht Club
Marion, Massachusetts USA
Royal Hamilton Amateur Dinghy Club
Paget, Bermuda
Blue Water Sailing Club
Boston, Massachusetts USA

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Fairhaven Shipyard
Life Raft + Survival Equipment
Dock & Harbor Maine
Digicel Bermuda
Cruising World
Headsync LLC
Team One Newport
Harding Sails
Landfall Navigation
The Hinckley Company
Points East Publishing, Inc.
Kingman Yacht Center
Ocean & Coastal Environmental Sensing
West Marine
MacDougalls' Cape Cod Marine Service, Inc